Call our National Helpline on 0300 0300 363
Check availability times

The UK's leading Shared Parenting charity

Press Releases

Cafcass Reveal 38% Of Separating Parents Go To Court

2nd May 2019

For decades, policy makers and court support services argued that just one in ten separated families relied on the assistance of courts. It turns out that this figure was very wrong and has been clouding policy judgements. President of the Family Division, Sir Andrew McFarlane, said this is:

“a far cry from the previous comfortable urban myth based on a figure of 10%. It indicates a major societal problem…”.​

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

Read more ...

        Forgot Login?  

  Join us now...
Consider a small donation...

If you are using Amazon for purchases, please use their "Smile" programme and select us as the charity they will donate to.

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

FNF HSSF Kite Mark Award

Families Need Fathers has been awarded the Help and Support for Separated Families Kite Mark which is a new UK government accreditation scheme for organisations offering help to separated families.

Families Need Fathers work with a range of family law professionals, including Family Law Panel

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

Upcoming Events

31/10/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
2/11/2020 Mon: Nottingham Meeting
2/11/2020 Mon: Reading Meeting
2/11/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
3/11/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
3/11/2020 Tue: Newcastle Meeting
4/11/2020 Wed: London West Meeting
7/11/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
9/11/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
10/11/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
10/11/2020 Tue: Brighton and Worthing Meeting
11/11/2020 Wed: Cambridge Meeting
14/11/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
16/11/2020 Mon: Nottingham Meeting
16/11/2020 Mon: Reading Meeting
16/11/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
16/11/2020 Mon: London North Meeting