Call our National Helpline on 0300 0300 363
Check availability times

The UK's leading Shared Parenting charity

Press Releases

Polarising the Argument

One has to wonder if the ‘single parent’ charity Gingerbread is trying to use The Times to pull the wool over the eyes of the public and the establishment. In an article  headlined ‘Fathers use elaborate tricks to avoid paying child support’ we hear the same old one-sided story implying that men are feckless ‘high-rollers’ who care nothing for their children and who create elaborate financial scams to defraud the hapless Child Maintenance and Tax authorities who are left trailing in their wake.

This seems part of a campaign that seeks to convince us all that men are bad, women are good and children are best saved from having to have a relationship with their fathers. Gingerbread and others seek to polarise the argument about what’s best for children of separated parents. 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

Read more ...

        Forgot Login?  

  Join us now...
Consider a small donation...

If you are using Amazon for purchases, please use their "Smile" programme and select us as the charity they will donate to.

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

FNF HSSF Kite Mark Award

Families Need Fathers has been awarded the Help and Support for Separated Families Kite Mark which is a new UK government accreditation scheme for organisations offering help to separated families.

Families Need Fathers work with a range of family law professionals, including Family Law Panel

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

Upcoming Events

13/07/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
14/07/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
18/07/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
20/07/2020 Mon: Nottingham Meeting
20/07/2020 Mon: London North Meeting (Solicitor Attending)
20/07/2020 Mon: Reading Meeting
20/07/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
21/07/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
22/07/2020 Wed: Cambridge Meeting
25/07/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
27/07/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
28/07/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
1/08/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
3/08/2020 Mon: Nottingham Meeting
3/08/2020 Mon: Reading Meeting
3/08/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
4/08/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings