Call our National Helpline on 0300 0300 363
Check availability times

The UK's leading Shared Parenting charity

Press Releases

FNF's Comment on DWP's CMS Consultation

14th December 2017 - for immediate release

Families Need Fathers comment on today’s DWP announcement of a consultation on Child Maintenance

It is right that the Government consider writing-off historic arrears that it failed to collect over several decades, at great administrative cost to the taxpayer.

HOWEVER

The consultation fails the political courage test by refusing to acknowledge that the underlying problems of Child Maintenance are the inability to pay and incompetent assessments of what should be paid.

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

Read more ...

        Forgot Login?  

  Join us now...
Consider a small donation...

If you are using Amazon for purchases, please use their "Smile" programme and select us as the charity they will donate to.

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

FNF HSSF Kite Mark Award

Families Need Fathers has been awarded the Help and Support for Separated Families Kite Mark which is a new UK government accreditation scheme for organisations offering help to separated families.

Families Need Fathers work with a range of family law professionals, including Family Law Panel

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

Upcoming Events

24/10/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
26/10/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
27/10/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
28/10/2020 Wed: Cambridge Online Meeting
31/10/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
2/11/2020 Mon: Nottingham Meeting
2/11/2020 Mon: Reading Meeting
2/11/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
3/11/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
3/11/2020 Tue: Newcastle Meeting
7/11/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
9/11/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
10/11/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
10/11/2020 Tue: Brighton and Worthing Meeting
11/11/2020 Wed: Cambridge Meeting
14/11/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
16/11/2020 Mon: Nottingham Meeting