Call our National Helpline on 0300 0300 363
Check availability times

The UK's leading Shared Parenting charity

COVID-19: Universal Credit and Child Maintenance concerns

The coronavirus outbreak is wreaking financial havoc for a large proportion of the population.

The Government has had to act in haste. In the last fortnight of March 2020, almost a million people applied for Universal Credit (UC) and Child Maintenance has also been badly affected. Please check our latest guidance on Universal Credit and Child Maintenance. 

 

We will issue further guidance as the situation evolves.

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

        Forgot Login?  

  Join us now...
Consider a small donation...

If you are using Amazon for purchases, please use their "Smile" programme and select us as the charity they will donate to.

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

FNF HSSF Kite Mark Award

Families Need Fathers has been awarded the Help and Support for Separated Families Kite Mark which is a new UK government accreditation scheme for organisations offering help to separated families.

Families Need Fathers work with a range of family law professionals, including Family Law Panel

 

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

Upcoming Events

31/10/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
2/11/2020 Mon: Nottingham Meeting
2/11/2020 Mon: Reading Meeting
2/11/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
3/11/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
3/11/2020 Tue: Newcastle Meeting
7/11/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
9/11/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
10/11/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
10/11/2020 Tue: Brighton and Worthing Meeting
11/11/2020 Wed: Cambridge Meeting
14/11/2020 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
16/11/2020 Mon: Nottingham Meeting
16/11/2020 Mon: Reading Meeting
16/11/2020 Mon: London Central Meeting
16/11/2020 Mon: London North Meeting
17/11/2020 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings