Call our National Helpline on 0300 0300 363
Check availability times

The UK's leading Shared Parenting charity

World Health Organisation (WHO) Considers Formal Recognition of Parental Alienation

World Health Organisation (WHO) Considers Formal Recognition of Parental Alienation

The World Health Organisation is to decide in May whether Parental Alienation is to be added to its International Classification of Diseases. If it does, it will be a boost to raising awareness of this pernicious abuse of children and of one of their parents whom the child feels pressured to reject. Last month we heard from a dad who raised the possibility in court only to be told by the Cafcass Family Court Advisor and the judge that PA does not exist. Read the full article on this for more information.

        Forgot Login?  

Join us now...
Consider a small donation...

FNF will receive 5% of anything you spend with Amazon using this link.

Try it now and bookmark it for future use!

 

FNF HSSF Kite Mark Award

Families Need Fathers has been awarded the Help and Support for Separated Families Kite Mark which is a new UK government accreditation scheme for organisations offering help to separated families.

Families Need Fathers work with a range of family law professionals, including Family Law Panel

 

Upcoming Events

17/09/2019 Tue: Manchester Meeting
17/09/2019 Tue: Hastings Meeting
17/09/2019 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
18/09/2019 Wed: London West Meeting
19/09/2019 Thu: Aberdeen Meeting
19/09/2019 Thu: Wakefield Meeting
21/09/2019 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
23/09/2019 Mon: London Central Meeting
24/09/2019 Tue: Harrow Branch Meetings
25/09/2019 Wed: London East (Tower Hamlets)
25/09/2019 Wed: Cambridge Meeting
26/09/2019 Thu: Southport Meeting
26/09/2019 Thu: Exeter Meeting
28/09/2019 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
30/09/2019 Mon: Reading Meeting
30/09/2019 Mon: London Central Meeting
1/10/2019 Tue: Leeds Central Meeting