Call our National Helpline on 0300 0300 363
Check availability times

The UK's leading Shared Parenting charity

History

Our history page is currently being redeveloped; be sure to check back soon for the full article!
 
In the meantime, you may want to check out our Message from Bob Geldof, or The First Article, which was the letter one of the charity's founders sent to the Guardian newspaper in 1974 to announce the establishment of Families Need Fathers.
 
Our Aims and Objectives can also tell you more about the charity, and what we do.

What do you think?

Send us feedback!

Captcha
        Forgot Login?  

  Join us now...
Consider a small donation...

If you are using Amazon for purchases, please use their "Smile" programme and select us as the charity they will donate to.

 

FNF HSSF Kite Mark

Families Need Fathers has been awarded the Help and Support for Separated Families Kite Mark which is a new UK government accreditation scheme for organisations offering help to separated families.

Families Need Fathers work with a range of family law professionals, including Family Law Panel.

FNF are pleased to announce a partnership with MyDaddy who have built this excellent app for the significant proportion of fathers who are now newly sharing parenting after separation.

Upcoming Events

18/05/2022 Wed: London West Meeting
21/05/2022 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
23/05/2022 Mon: London Central Meeting
25/05/2022 Wed: London East (Tower Hamlets)
25/05/2022 Wed: Cambridge Meeting
26/05/2022 Thu: Exeter Meeting
28/05/2022 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
30/05/2022 Mon: Reading Meeting
30/05/2022 Mon: London Central Meeting
1/06/2022 Wed: London West Meeting
2/06/2022 Thu: Liverpool-Wirral Meeting
4/06/2022 Sat: Harrow Branch Meetings
6/06/2022 Mon: Nottingham Meeting
6/06/2022 Mon: Reading Meeting
6/06/2022 Mon: London Central Meeting
7/06/2022 Tue: Newcastle Meeting
8/06/2022 Wed: London East (Tower Hamlets)